During the COVID-19 state of emergency period, Badminton Ontario will be operating on reduced hours. If needed, please contact via email.


Junior Athletes of the Year (U11/13/U15/U17/U19)

The female and male athletes of the year are chosen based on:

  • Total of best 4 results across all disciplines between September 1 and May 21 of that competitive season as per Badminton Ontario rankings (excellence);

If there is a tie, other considerations include:

  • National and International competition and results; and/or
  • Number of sanctioned events played (participation); and/or
  • Volunteer and participation in other Badminton Ontario programs and events.


Past Recipients:

SeasonU19 MaleU19 FemaleU17 MaleU17 FemaleU15 MaleU15 FemaleU13 MaleU13 FemaleU11 MaleU11 Female
2018-2019Kevin WangJacqueline CheungIvan LiRachel ChanHarold TanChloe HoangOliver ChenKatie LauZiyu JinSusanna Wang
2017-2018Brian YangTalia NgDarren ChoiJacqueline CheungVictor LaiSophia NongMichael JiChloe LeeRicky TaoErin Pan
2016-2017Brian YangKatie Ho-ShueStanley FengJacqueline CheungIvan LiRachel ChanJeffrey LiuKaty WongLiam ZhangLyric Su
2015-2016Brian YangKatie Ho-ShueKyle ToTalia NgColin JiaSharon AuVictor LaiJessica ChengDaniel LiJasmine Shi
2014-2015Jason Ho-ShueChloe RoweBrian YangKatie Ho-ShueKyle ToCatherine ChoiVictor LaiJeslyn ChowJoshua NguyenChloe Hoang