During the COVID-19 state of emergency period, Badminton Ontario will be operating on reduced hours. If needed, please contact via email.

Finals of 2016 Yonex Senior National Badminton Championship to be streamed live on CBCsport.ca

2016 YONEX SR NATIONAL BADMINTON CHAMPIONSHIPS

Finals of 2016 Yonex National Badminton Championship to be streamed live on CBCsport.ca
January 26, 2016

The webcast will be available at http://www.cbc.ca/sports/broadcast

Finals of 2016 Yonex National Badminton Championship to be streamed live on CBCsport.ca

January 26, 2016

OTTAWA ON (Badminton Canada) – Badminton Canada is pleased to announce that the finals of the 2016 Yonex National Badminton Championship will be webcast live from the Winnipeg Winter Club on CBCsport.ca. The finals are scheduled for Saturday February 6 at 12:00 (noon) Central Standard Time. The webcast will be available at http://www.cbc.ca/sports/broadcast.

The 2016 Yonex National Badminton Championships will feature many of Canada’s Rio Olympic hopefuls such as reigning Commonwealth and Pan Am Games Gold medalist Michelle Li (Markham ON) and Pan Am Silver medalists Rachel Honderich (Toronto ON), Andrew D’Souza (Ottawa ON), Alex Bruce and Toby Ng (Vancouver BC). The championship will also feature some of the up and coming stars of Canadian badminton with 2015 Pan American Junior Champions Jason Ho-Shue (Markham ON) and Qingzi Ouyang (Vancouver BC) also competing at the event.

“Badminton Canada is very excited to partner with CBC Sports on this championship” stated Anil Kaul, President of Badminton Canada. “This is a great opportunity to expose our sport to a wide audience as well as familiarize Canadians with our Rio Olympic hopefuls.”

Details on the webcast

Webcast link – http://www.cbc.ca/sports/broadcast

Date – February 6th, 2016

Times – 10:00 Pacific Standard Time

11:00 Mountain Standard Time

12:00 (noon) Central Standard Time

13:00 Eastern Standard Time

14:00 Atlantic Standard Time

About Badminton Canada

Badminton Canada is the national governing body of the sport of badminton in Canada. Our mission is to be an innovative and highly respected sports organization that is the leader in contributing to badminton becoming the most successful racquet sport in Canada and the world by enabling Canadian Athletes, Coaches and Officials of all ages, cultural background and skill level the opportunity to excel in badminton and in life. For further information, visit www.badminton.ca .

Share
Number of views (1891)/Comments (0)

PLEASE LOGIN OR REGISTER TO POST COMMENTS.